David Altundag

  • Biography
  • Self-Presentation

David Altundag, born in 1979, grew up as a son of immigrant workers in Muensterland (Germany). From an early age, he began working by supporting the family business of gastronomy and hospitality.

David has 20+ years of professional experience in the financial sector working with companies of varying size and industry affiliation. He studied accounting and has spent extensive time abroad in the USA, Chile, and Spain.

In 2009, David joined the Hamburg startup scene working as a manager and successfully supported the foundation, expansion, and acquisition of new shareholders for two online companies during this time. In these leadership roles, David coached managers and employees in-house. His training as a Systemic Coach (DGSF) provided him with well-founded theoretical and practical knowledge for individual and organizational consulting.

Now, David focuses on freelance business consulting for process optimization, digitization, and startup transitions from foundation to post-acquisition of investors. He lives with his wife and their two children in western Hamburg and joins the team of E>V since 2018.

Downloads

Back to the Partners

David Altundag

  • Biographie
  • Selbstdarstellung

David Altundag, Jahrgang 1979, wuchs als Sohn von Gastarbeitern im Münsterland auf und unterstützte früh seine Eltern in deren gastronomischen Betrieb.

Neben dem Studienschwerpunkt Rechnungswesen ist seine Ausbildung durch weitreichende Auslandserfahrungen in den USA, Chile und Spanien geprägt. Die Konstante in seiner über 20-jährigen beruflichen Laufbahn ist der Fokus auf den Finanzbereich, wobei Unternehmensgröße und Branchenzugehörigkeit variierten.

Seit seinem Einstieg in die Hamburger Start-up-Szene im Jahr 2009 steuerte er als Teil des Managements zwei erfolgreiche Online-Unternehmen von der Gründung über die rasante Expansion bis hin zur Anteilsübernahme neuer Shareholder. In diesen Führungsrollen coachte er Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter inhouse. Parallel erwarb er mit der Ausbildung zum Systemischen Berater (DGSF) fundiertes theoretisches und praktisches Rüstzeug für Einzel- und Organisationsberatungen.

In den letzten Jahren legte David Altundag den Schwerpunkt auf die freiberufliche Beratung von Unternehmen bei der Prozessoptimierung und Digitalisierung im Finanzbereich. Er lebt mit seiner Frau und den zwei gemeinsamen Kindern im Hamburger Westen und gehört seit 2018 zum E>V-Team.

zurück zu den Partnern